• perm_mediaMedia Library
  • descriptionPress Releases
  • doneAccreditation
  • question_answerFAQ
  • info_outlineContact

Where can I find high-resolution images?

Access to the Media Library is restricted to members of the press. To request a login and password, please email proffice@tiff.net with your information including name, media outlet and intended use of our press materials. Press materials are for editorial purposes only.

How do I set up an interview with a TIFF spokesperson or an upcoming guest visiting TIFF Bell Lightbox?

Please contact the Communications Department and provide all necessary information including interviewee request, media outlet, deadline, and all relevant contact details. We check this email address regularly and will get back to you with next steps.

I am a journalist looking to review a film or an exhibition at TIFF Bell Lightbox. How can I obtain a ticket?

TIFF holds press screenings and media preview tours for select New Releases, TIFF Cinematheque retrospectives, festivals and exhibitions at TIFF Bell Lightbox. If you would like to be added to the media invitation list, please submit a request to the Communications Department for consideration, providing media outlet details. Admission to previews is at our discretion.

To request access to any other screenings or special events, contact us with the pertinent details outlining your plans for press coverage.

Can I film or photograph inside TIFF Bell Lightbox?

All requests to shoot inside TIFF Bell Lightbox must be submitted to the Communications Department. Please note we require a minimum of 24 to 48 hours advance notice to accommodate these requests.

I want to receive your press announcements. How do I get added to your email distribution list?

The Communications Department maintains a database of media contacts and disseminates its press announcements via email to various distribution lists. We tailor these lists based on a journalist’s area of interest, beat, region and editorial timelines. Please contact us for more information on how to be added to the distribution list that best suits your needs.

Where can I go if I need accessibility support?

If you are accredited Festival media, please email contact us with your request and we will endeavor to accommodate your request where possible. (For example physical assistance, ASL, Captiview device, etc.)

Media accreditation for the 44th Toronto International Film Festival is now closed.

Should you have any questions regarding the accreditation process or about the Festival, please feel free to contact the media accreditation team at [media@tiff.net](mailto:media@tiff.net).

TIFF is committed to fostering diversity and inclusion in its accredited press corps. We encourage individuals of all ethnicities, ages, genders, sexual orientations, and abilities to apply for media accreditation.

Access to the Media Library is restricted to members of the press. To request a login and password, please email proffice@tiff.net with your information including name, media outlet and intended use of our press materials.

Log in to Access Festival Log in to Access Year-Round

We offer a number of services to media, including assistance arranging interviews with filmmakers, guests and TIFF spokespeople. Have a press inquiry?

Contact the Communications Department at 416.934.3200 or proffice@tiff.net on weekdays from 9am – 5pm.

Tanya Warren Director, Communications twarren@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2203

Cathleen Finlay Manager, Communications cfinlay@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2364

Emma Kelly Manager, Communications ekelly@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2604

Kali Hopkins-Allen Senior Coordinator, Communications (Galas, Special Presentations, Special Events) khopkinsallen@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 3306

Negaar Hatami Senior Coordinator, Marketing and Communications (Festival Street) nhatami@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 3248

Daniela Ponce Senior Publicist (Platform, Wavelengths) dponce@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2686

Rebecca Silver Coordinator, Communications rsilver@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2184

Olivia Nasner Assistant, Communications onasner@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 7357

Daniel Pansino Coordinator, Communications dpansino@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 2491

Madeleine Bourget Intern, Communications mbourget@tiff.net 416-599-8433 ext. 4006

Press Releases