TIFF Tribute Awards 2020


TIFF Tribute Awards

Tuesday, September 15
8pm ET/PT on CTV and ctv.ca in Canada
Streamed internationally by Variety at 8:30pm ET

The TIFF Tribute Awards ceremony is an annual fundraiser to support both TIFF’s year-round programming and the organization’s core mission to transform the way people see the world through film. The Awards honour the film industry’s outstanding contributors and their achievements, recognizing leading industry members, acting talent, directorial expertise, new talent, and a below-the-line artist and creator.

The 2020 TIFF Tribute Award recipients are:

Kate Winslet — TIFF Tribute Actor Award
Sir Anthony Hopkins — TIFF Tribute Actor Award
Chloé Zhao — TIFF Ebert Director Award
Mira Nair — Jeff Skoll Award in Impact Media
Terence Blanchard — TIFF Variety Artisan Award
Tracey Deer — TIFF Emerging Talent Award presented by L'Oréal Paris and supported by MGM

Featuring award presenters:
Ava DuVernay | Tabu | Regina King | Jodie Foster | Olivia Colman | Colin Farrell | Delroy Lindo

Plus a performance by Shawn Mendes

Get film inspiration to your inbox

You can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.